Frequently Asked Questions
1. Should I purchase a monthly or yearly membership?
For many schools, each class or grade is one year long. For this reason, it’s common to purchase the yearly membership and collect the fees from students at the beginning of the year.
2. Can I change the number of members in my plan?
Yes. There is an option to change your plan in the membership management area. You can increase or decrease the number of memberships in your plan. It is recommended only to change the number of memberships at the end of your current plan’s term.
3. What if new students join in the middle of a yearly plan?
In this case, it is recommended not to change the number of memberships for the yearly plan. Instead, you can purchase an additional set of monthly membership plans for the new students.
4. Can I get a refund if a student quits during the year?
We cannot refund any membership payments. If a student quits and has a yearly membership, you can inform them that their account will remain active until the end of the membership period and that they can continue to enjoy using the services at home on their own.
5. What is the difference between “automatic renewal” and “manual renewal” for yearly payments?
With “automatic renewal,” your memberships will be renewed and the payment deducted automatically. If “manual renewal” is selected, then the bulk membership is only valid for one year. After that it will expire, and your students will lose access to the resources. You can reactivate an expired membership plan anytime, however. (You can also adjust the number of memberships before reactivating.)
6. Can I still use the memberships after I cancel an “automatic renewal” plan?
Yes. You can continue using the memberships until the end of your current plan’s period. After that, your plan will expire, but you can reactivate the plan anytime. (You can also adjust the number of memberships before reactivating.)